NJ MileSplit All-State Teams Indoor Track And Field 2023

Announcing the 2023 MileSplit New Jersey All-State Teams for the indoor track and field season.

These teams are open to all of our New Jersey athletes in high school, so while the NJSIAA state championships still hold weight these teams aren't restricted to them.

Season of work with anything major at high level championship or invitational meets, quality and consistency of performances, head to head match-ups, key victories, and so on are considered in our group discussion while forming these teams.

For the first through third teams an athlete will be listed once even if they did great work in multiple events. Freshmen who make the first three teams will still be listed as part of the freshmen team.

We have also selected track and field athletes of the year as well as coaches of the year. All of these selections were made through discussions between Robert Kellert, Jim Lambert, and Pat Montferrat.



Boys All-State Teams

55 Meter Dash

1st Team - Maxim Rychkov - JR - Robbinsville HS

2nd Team - Cole Cramer - SO - Southern Regional HS

3rd Team - Mekhi Stafford - SR - Ewing HS

Freshmen Team - Alijah Abraham - FR - River Dell HS

200 Meter Dash

1st Team - Xavier Donaldson - SR - Seton Hall Prep

2nd Team - Premiere Wynn - SR - Pennsauken HS

3rd Team - Jack Ahart - SR - Kinnelon HS

Freshmen Team - Neko Luzzi-Liggins - FR - St. Peter's Prep

400 Meter Dash

1st Team - Bryce Tucker - SR - Pennsauken HS

2nd Team - Alexander Sadikov - SR - Ocean Township HS

3rd Team - Ryan Matulonis - SR - Seton Hall Prep

Freshmen Team - KaRon Ali - FR - Pennsauken HS

800 Meter Run

1st Team - Collin Boler - SR - Delbarton School

2nd Team - Mark Viggiano - SR - Ocean Township HS

3rd Team - Luke Schagelin - JR - Morris Knolls HS

Freshmen Team - Ayodele Joa-Griffith - FR - Lawrenceville School

1600 Meter Run

1st Team - Micah Lawson - SR - Rahway HS

2nd Team - Brian Boler - SR - Delbarton School

3rd Team - Ryan Beegle - SR - Chatham HS

Freshmen Team - Brody Watt - FR - Bernards HS

3200 Meter Run

1st Team - Jimmy Wischusen - JR - Union Catholic HS

2nd Team - Nicholas Sullivan - SR - Christian Brothers Academy

3rd Team - Akshay Vadul - SR - Edison HS

Freshmen Team - Matthew Littlehales - FR - Delsea Regional HS

55 Meter Hurdles

1st Team - Nate Rayan - SR - Scotch Plains-Fanwood HS

2nd Team - Yashahya Brown - JR - Washington Township HS

3rd Team - Jacob Kiyler - SR - Toms River North HS

Freshmen Team - Alton Curtis III - FR - Millville HS

High Jump

1st Team - John Connors - SR - Rumson Fair Haven HS

2nd Team - Isaiah Davenport - SR - Pleasantville HS

3rd Team - Derrick Robinson - JR - Cinnaminson HS

Freshmen Team - Lukas Lundh - FR - Holmdel HS

*Note that in an effort to highlight a greater number of athletes we only award one state team placement per athlete across all the events. We accidentally had left Damarion Potts listed here a second time while he was also honored first team in the long jump. This has been corrected.

Pole Vault

1st Team - Brian O'Sullivan - SR - Hillsborough HS

2nd Team - Nathan Park - SR - NV Old Tappan HS

3rd Team - Ryan Merlino - JR - Oakcrest HS

Freshmen Team - Caleb Park - FR - NV Old Tappan HS

Shot Put

1st Team - Joshua Huisman - JR - St. Rose HS

2nd Team - Nicholas Frattina - SR - Mount Olive HS

3rd Team - Fabian Gonzalez - SR - Southern Regional HS

Freshmen Team - Naz Blake - FR - Dickinson HS

Long Jump

1st Team - Damarion Potts - SR - South Brunswick HS

2nd Team - Noah Cooper - SO - Union Catholic HS

3rd Team - Graham Houghton - SO - Pingry School

Freshmen Team - Roodkerry Barthelemy - FR - Elizabeth HS

Triple Jump

1st Team - Damian Scouloukas - SR - Hunterdon Central HS

2nd Team - Jashad Kersey - SR - Eastern Regional HS

3rd Team - Kam Coleman - SR - Christian Brothers Academy

Freshmen Team - Ezekiel Penick - FR - Elizabeth HS

4x400 Meter Relay

1st Team - Seton Hall Prep

2nd Team - Pennsauken HS

3rd Team - Toms River North HS

4x800 Meter Relay

1st Team - Westfield HS

2nd Team - Chatham HS

3rd Team - Toms River North HS

Track Co-Athletes of the Year

Collin Boler - Delbarton School

Xavier Donaldson - Seton Hall Prep

Field Athlete of the Year

Damian Scouloukas - Hunterdon Central

Coach / Team of the Year

John Finnegan - Seton Hall Prep