2020 Shore Track Coaches Association Honors And Awards

The Shore Track Coaches Association has released their 2020 cross country awards to NJ MileSplit.

STCA President Todd Briggs also stated, "We will not be holding our traditional XC banquet due to gathering restrictions, but we do plan to get the awards produced and delivered to the athletes and coaches just as soon as we can."

Season Coverage

Monmouth County Championships

Ocean County Championships

The STCA went with two separate award categories for athletes this year since the two counties raced head to head less frequently than usual.

Shore Conference Coach Of The Year


Jim Schlentz (Colts Neck)


Tim McLoone (Rumson-Fair Haven)

Runner Of The Year

Monmouth County

Matt Bogdan (Colts Neck)

Lilly Shapiro (Colts Neck)

Ocean County

 Jackson Braddock (Southern Regional)

Lily Oliver (Toms River South)

Seniors Of The Year

Juniors Of The Year

Sophomores Of The Year

Freshmen Of The Year