Released: NJSIAA Meet of Champions Wild Cards

The NJSIAA has released their official list of wild card advancers to NJ MileSplit, these teams and individuals will compete at the NJSIAA Meet of Champions on Saturday November 11th. 

Note that there was a head to head conflict in the boys merge where Cherry Hill East and South Brunswick jumped ahead of Ridge, who actually ran ahead of Cherry Hill East and South Brunswick in Group 4. The NJSIAA has decided to carry over South Brunswick and Ridge to the Meet of Champions. 

Team Advancers

All Group Champions auto-advance and the next best eight teams via the merge move on as wild cards.

*In the merge used by the NJSIAA where the Group Championship teams are removed it jumped Cherry Hill East HS and South Brunswick HS ahead of Ridge HS who defeated them head to head in Group 4. The NJSIAA has decided to carry over South Brunswick and Ridge to the Meet of Champions. 

Boys Advancing Teams - 6 Champions + 10* Wild Cards

  • Metuchen HS -- Croup 1 Champions
  • Haddonfield Memorial HS -- Group 2 Champions
  • Mendham HS -- Group 3 Champions
  • Westfield HS -- Group 4 Champions
  • Christian Brothers Academy -- Non-Public A Champions
  • Bishop Eustace Prep -- Non-Public B Champions
  • Ridgewood HS -- Wild Card 1
  • Cherokee HS -- Wild Card 2
  • Union Catholic Reg. HS -- Wild Card 3
  • Manalapan HS -- Wild Card 4
  • St. Peter's Prep -- Wild Card 5
  • Colts Neck HS -- Wild Card 6
  • Cherry Hill East HS -- Wild Card 7
  • Bernards HS -- Wild Card 8
  • South Brunswick HS -- Wild Card 9
  • Ridge HS -- Wild Card 10

Girls Advancing Teams - 6 Champions + 8 Wild Cards

  • Metuchen HS -- Group 1 Champions
  • Haddonfield Memorial HS -- Group 2 Champions
  • Middletown South HS -- Group 3 Champions
  • Freehold Township HS -- Group 4 Champions
  • Union Catholic Reg. HS -- Non-Public A Champions
  • Villa Walsh Academy -- Non-Public B Champions
  • Pingry School -- Wild Card 1
  • Ridgewood HS -- Wild Card 2
  • Westfield HS -- Wild Card 3
  • Cherokee HS -- Wild Card 4
  • North Hunterdon HS -- Wild Card 5
  • Summit HS -- Wild Card 6
  • Princeton HS -- Wild Card 7
  • Montgomery HS -- Wild Card 8

Individual Advancers

The top 10 finishers in each Group auto-advance to the Meet of Champions. The next best 30 athletes who haven't advanced by auto-qualifying or on a team are chosen as wild cards to compete at the Meet of Champions.

Note there were multiple boys tied for 30th based on time so the NJSIAA is bringing 32 wild cards for that race to accommodate this.

Boys Wild Card Individuals - 32 Athletes

*Updated Nov. 5th 2:25pm, Ridge and South Brunswick athletes removed since they advance as wild card teams. Fred Grote of Pingry and Max Mahoney of Montgomery move up into individual wild card position.

116:03.00Matthew Lucas Monroe Twp. HS
216:14.00Dylan Saber Williamstown HS
316:19.00Tyler Husar Montgomery HS
416:19.00Ryan Duffy Kingsway HS
516:28.00Jared Voorhees Brick Memorial HS
616:28.00Maan Patel Monroe Twp. HS
716:33.00Marcus Valenzuela Chatham HS
816:33.00Jack Kane Hightstown HS
916:37.00Taysaun Wilson Toms River North HS
1016:39.00Carter Herman Summit HS
1116:40.00Krish Bhaskaran Montville Twp. HS
1216:42.00Jared Weiss Roxbury HS
1316:42.00Michael Card Howell HS
1416:43.00Matt Hoffman Ocean City HS
1516:44.00Chase Kober North Hunterdon HS
1616:45.00Ethan Buck Ocean City HS
1716:46.00Mason Wassell Highland Reg HS
1816:46.00Peter Simpson Moorestown HS
1916:49.00Moksh Patwari Bridgewater-Raritan HS
2016:50.00Luke Ferrer West Windsor-Plainsboro North HS
2116:51.00Maxwell Dunlap Princeton HS
2216:52.00Lamarr Olive Clifton HS
2316:53.00Nicholas Falcone Morris Hills HS
2416:54.00Cleatus Oakes Pt. Pleasant Boro HS
2516:54.00Joshua Barzilai Princeton HS
2616:55.00John Cuzzocrea Jr Delbarton School
2716:56.00Grayson Wolf Jackson Liberty HS
2816:56.00Dominic Burgio Williamstown HS
2916:57.00Fred Grote Pingry School
3016:57.00Max Mahoney Montgomery HS

Girls Wild Card Individuals - 30 Athletes

119:42.00Grace Best J P Stevens HS
219:46.00Mae Dowling Columbia HS
319:47.00Michaela Schlemo Egg Harbor Twp HS
419:48.00Alivia Schweibinz Manalapan HS
519:50.00Avery McAdams Montclair HS
619:52.00cassidy kidd Union HS
719:53.00Izzy Meth Lawrence HS
819:55.00Liana Dudajek Hillsborough HS
919:56.00Sophia Douglas Somerville HS
1019:59.00Sabrina Sardar Hillsborough HS
1120:03.00Madison Gargiulo Roxbury HS
1220:03.00Harleen Sandu Princeton Day School
1320:05.00Megan Devanny Matawan Reg. HS
1420:07.00Nilaa Ponnappan Camden Catholic HS
1520:07.00Rachel Biondo Ridge HS
1620:10.00Brianna Potaki Ramapo HS
1720:11.00Elizabeth Scarpa Colts Neck HS
1820:11.00Shriya Peddi South Brunswick HS
1920:11.00Catherine Gobo West Windsor Plainsboro South HS
2020:14.00Elsie Rey-de-Castro Hopewell Valley HS
2120:15.00Allison Roes Clearview Reg. HS
2220:16.00Mika Tampadong Becton Reg. HS
2320:18.00Steele Summers Trinity Hall
2420:18.00Sophia Aldridge Williamstown HS
2520:19.00Shaelea Conway Cherry Hill East HS
2620:20.00Giovanna Mantuano Paul VI HS
2720:22.00Kaitlyn Hathaway Rumson-Fair Haven HS
2820:22.00Cate Feudtner Cherry Hill East HS
2920:22.00Claire Dumont Hopewell Valley HS
3020:25.00Anna Marino Cinnaminson HS