STCA Picks Shore Area Award Winners

At the Shore Track Coaches Association meeting on Wednesday night the Shore Coaches voted for their 2015 cross country class, athlete of the year, and coach of the year award winners.  Congratulations to all that were chosen. (Photos above of JP Flavin and Ciara Roche by Mae Kellert for MileSplit)

MileSplit Shore Coverage and Rankings

2015 Boys Awards

AOY: JP Flavin (Toms River North)

Senior:  Blaise Ferro (Christian Brothers Academy)

Junior: Elliot Gindi (Ocean TWP)

Sophomore: Brian Hill (Christian Brothers Academy)

Freshmen: Devin Hart (Pt. Pleasant Boro)

Coach:  Stephen Theobald (Jackson Memorial)

2015 Girls Awards

AOY: Ciara Roche (Freehold Twp)

Senior:  Caitlin O'Brien (Jackson Memorial)  & Lauren Sapone (Red Bank Regional)

Junior: Niamh Hayes (Howell) & Nora Honrath (St John Vianney)

Sophomore: Rachel Kenny (Matawan)

Freshmen: Gianna Citarella ( Southern)

Coach:  Brian Zatorski (Southern)