Aldridge Returns at Atlantic County Champs, Mainland Boys Continue to Roll

Full Results

Alyssa Aldridge of Mainland, the two-time Meet of Champions cross-country winner, continued her comeback from injury by making history at Thursday's Atlantic County Championships at Hammonton Lake Park in Hammonton.  

In just her second race of the season, the Georgetown-bound Aldridge, who had been sidelined by a heel bone injury suffered over the summer, became the first girl in meet history to ever win four Atlantic County titles when she covered the 2.9-mile flat course in 17:19. Aldridge's first race of the season was a dual meet victory vs. Vineland on Oct. 10.  

Aldridge, the reigning Foot Locker Northeast Regional champion who was 13th at the FL Nationals last year, will be seeking to become just the fourth girl in N.J. history to win three straight M of C XC titles next month.

In the girls team competition, Egg Harbor won its second title in three years with a great display of pack running by going 4-5-6-7-8 with a 46 second compression and an 18:29 average on the way to a 30-62 victory over runner-up Mainland. It's the seventh county title overall for the Egg Harbor girls. 

In the boys race, Mikin Patel led a 1-2-4-5-11 finish for Mainland with a winning time of 15:08 as the Mustangs rolled to a 23-44 victory over runner-up Egg Harbor. Mainland, which averaged 15:21, raised its meet record to 19 overall county boys titles. 

Girls Top Ten - Full Results

1Alyssa Aldridge12Mainland Reg.HS17:19.00
2Angela Bannan11Holy Spirit HS17:32.00
3Paige Sofield11Holy Spirit HS18:06.00
4Madelyn Shick11Egg Harbor Twp HS18:17.00
5Gianna Scarangelli10Egg Harbor Twp HS18:21.00
6Rachel Roesch12Egg Harbor Twp HS18:42.00
7Olivia Shafer10Egg Harbor Twp HS18:56.00
8Mikki Pomatto9Egg Harbor Twp HS19:03.00
9Ariana Ramirez11Atlantic Co. Tech19:17.00
10Diane Hoffman12Hammonton HS19:40.00

Boys Top Ten - Full Results

1Mikin Patel11Mainland Reg.HS15:08.00
2Nicholas Berenotto12Mainland Reg.HS15:12.00
3Gobi Thurairajah11Egg Harbor Twp HS15:17.00
4Kevin Antczak10Mainland Reg.HS15:18.00
5Tiger Carey12Mainland Reg.HS15:21.00
6Mike Liberty10Oakcrest HS15:25.00
7Brian Catania11Egg Harbor Twp HS15:34.00
8Jordan Callahan12Egg Harbor Twp HS15:35.00
9Keishaun Joga11Absegami HS15:39.00
10Justin Winkler12Egg Harbor Twp HS15:43.00